The Hague

The Hague is the capital of the province of South Holland and with 537,833 inhabitants the second largest city. There are four railway stations: Hollands Spoor, Laan van NOI, Central Station and Mariahoeve. Buses and trams run into the city from every station.

Because The Hague is by the sea, there is no ring road. The city is connected to the region via the A12, A13 and A4. The Hague has an extensive network of buses and trams in the city and connections with the surrounding municipalities. Moreover, the RandstadRail provides a fast public transport connection between The Hague and Rotterdam via Zoetermeer.

For detailed information, visit

You can park your car around the city on one of the P+R sites. From there you travel further by public transport or by (sharing) bike. These are P+R Den Haag Ypenburg, P+R Hoornwijck and P+R De Uithof.

You will find a lot of shared transport in The Hague, such as public transport bikes at the stations. But also the e-scooter and other sharing bikes.

There are beautiful cycle paths within the city. There are two comfortable fast bike routes between The Hague and Leiden: the Velostrada and the Via44.

Promotions in The Hague